What Our Guests Say

  • Tracy Avatar

    beautiful view. comphy bed. very clean.

    Tracy 4/11/2021
    Dauane Avatar

    Great Place

    Dauane 4/10/2021
    Eric Avatar

    amazing place to stay. amazing location and hosts

    Eric 4/06/2021
    Paula Avatar

    Fabulous little find right on the water. Definitely will be staying again in the future.

    Paula 4/04/2021
    Xiaodan Avatar

    Good place and Nice view! Walking distance to the lake.

    Xiaodan 4/04/2021
    Kaylin Avatar

    The Cabin was pretty small, but for the price you can’t beat it. What was amazing was how peaceful, and quiet there property was. I would go back, for sure!

    Kaylin 4/03/2021
    Tony Avatar

    Great location and great hospitality

    Tony 3/31/2021
    Carmen Avatar

    Great relaxing cabin. Host goes above and beyond to answer questions. Will definitely go back.

    Carmen 3/29/2021
    Kevin Avatar

    Good spot on the water. Lots of green space and close to the boat slips.

    Kevin 3/28/2021
    John Avatar

    Cabin 10 was great to stay in. Right by the water. Awesome sunrise over the lake.

    John 3/28/2021
  • Rachel Avatar

    amazing! thank you so much

    Rachel 3/28/2021
    Michael Avatar

    Thank you for the cabin!! Got in late and everything was ready to rock. Cute place on the lake plenty of exploring to be done with the kids. Nice fire pit outside and direct TV so the kids could watch a movie when it got cold you!! Booked 2 more nights!!

    Michael 3/26/2021
    Hannah Avatar

    Clean, cabin with great views, in a nice peaceful setting. Checking in was a breeze. You'll love your stay.

    Hannah 3/22/2021
    Eliseo Avatar

    Very nice place. Beautiful view of Lake Texoma.

    Eliseo 3/22/2021
    Amber Avatar

    This is such a serene escape. I've been here a couple times and it's peaceful, clean and relaxing.

    Amber 3/21/2021
    Rebecca Avatar

    Nice quiet get away, but not far from town or restaurants. Communication with owners was prompt and helpful, front desk folks were very helpful. Just what we needed!

    Rebecca 3/21/2021
    Betty Ashley Avatar

    Jay & Shelby were wonderful hosts, very responsive. We had a great time at Cabin 10, a great location, and a relaxing getaway. We would absolutely book again.

    Betty Ashley 3/21/2021
    Lasonya Avatar

    Loved the cabin

    Lasonya 3/21/2021
    Ricky Avatar

    awesome stay. the pictures don't do it justice this place is a lot better in person.

    Ricky 3/17/2021
    Amanda Avatar

    This cabin was the perfect little place to get away. Had a great view and a dock close by to take the boat out.

    Amanda 3/17/2021
  • Maude Avatar

    Not only is it walking distance from the lake but has a wonderful view from the front porch. The space is the perfect size for 2 - 4 people and very clean! Will definitely be looking to come back again in the future!

    Maude 3/16/2021
    Brandon Avatar

    Beautiful spot. We had a great time!

    Brandon 3/15/2021
    Brad Avatar

    Nice stay, friendly hospitality, relaxing, and loved that it was so close to the lake..

    Brad 3/14/2021
    Eric Avatar

    Perfect weekend getaway definitely coming back!

    Eric 3/14/2021
    Abiel Avatar

    Clean as a whistle...

    Great time away from the stress of the big city. The owners are very helpful. This is just one cabin in this large outdoor area. You will see deer at night, and the birds will chirp in the morning.

    Abiel 3/14/2021
    Chris Avatar

    A no nonsense kinda cabin get away. Located a stone's throw from the lake, the cabin was just right. It was nice to have morning coffee or an afternoon cocktail on the screened-in porch. We spent most of our time hiking in Denison so the cabin was our nice retreat for the evening. Jay and Shelby were very friendly and check-in was super easy as was checkout and cleaning procedures. Would definitely stay there again if up in the area (from Austin).

    Chris 3/14/2021
    Tony Avatar

    Great location on the lake and great hospitality!

    Tony 3/12/2021
    Samantha Avatar

    This is the perfect little cabin for a cozy, private lake getaway. Just the right amount of space and all the necessary amenities. The place was clean and the communication was great. We loved it, can’t wait to go back!

    Samantha 3/10/2021
    Breana Avatar

    This is such a fun and safe place for a little family getaway. We could not be happier for our time here. The staff is kind and the cabin was great! I'm excited to plan our next trip here. The morning sunrise was incredible and the kids didn't want to leave!

    Breana 3/10/2021
    Dawn Avatar

    Loved the view of the lake! Lots of room to walk & enjoy the scenery. Very easy check in & out at the main building. The local Family Restuarant was a great place to eat.

    Dawn 3/09/2021
  • Amy Avatar

    the cabin was cute and clean. the host were very nice. may not want to rent it if its cold weather.

    Amy 2/16/2021
    Williams Avatar

    Jay & Shelby were awesome host and always available for help. Place is sparkling clean and very good for a private getaway. It’s a scenic view in the morning when you open your front door.

    Williams 2/15/2021
    Roger Avatar

    Great place to stay, beautiful views, and awesome hospitality. Our power went out and they were quick to respond & came and fixed it immediately! Highly recommend 🙂

    Roger 2/14/2021
    Kate Avatar

    It was nice lakeside cabin to bring a dog.

    Kate 2/04/2021
    Dodger Avatar

    Cabins are not very big but was perfect for two guys on a fishing trip will come back to these again!

    Dodger 1/24/2021
    Kailea Avatar

    Such a great experience! cute little getaway for my husband and I.

    Kailea 1/17/2021
    Ott Avatar

    The perfect getaway and just a stone throw from the water. The cabin is small and has everything you need for a great fishing trip or just relaxing.

    Ott 1/17/2021
    Tania Avatar

    My kids and I had a peaceful time there. We really enjoyed walking by the lake. It was very quiet when we were there. We had a really nice neighbor. Place was very clean and had everything we needed. I stop by the office to get an extra blanket and were happy to assist me. They were both very nice we felt welcomed.

    Tania 1/15/2021
    Sam Avatar

    Nice little weekend getaway! Quiet cabins by the lake were just what we needed.

    Sam 1/10/2021
    Mijken Avatar

    We were very pleased with our stay. Cabins are as advertised and the location was beautiful and quiet. Would certainly return with family during the summer as the cabins are very close to the lake.

    Mijken 1/03/2021
  • Paramveer Avatar

    This is by far the best cabins me and my wife have stayed . Host was super friendly and even told me to call him anytime if there is any problem . This was the best choice of cabin anyone can have for a weekend get away . 5+ stars all the way .

    Paramveer 12/25/2020
    Mary And Blair Avatar

    Comfortable, cozy cabin with all the basic necessities supplied. Great use of space and skilled restoration evident. Host is friendly, welcoming, and a thoughtful communicator. Beautiful lake view and perfect setting for night sky gazing. We recommend to travelers who enjoy rustic cabins. We plan to return.

    Mary And Blair 12/22/2020
    Megan Avatar

    Quiet and peaceful, highly recommend!

    Megan 12/21/2020
    Andrea Avatar

    This place is a nice comfortable stay out of the elements and with a nice comfortable bed, TV, and small kitchenette to boot. Worth the price in the winter months when tent camping is a no-go. Hosts and check in/out staff are extremely nice and hospitable.

    Andrea 11/29/2020
    Priyank Avatar

    Had a great stay, very nice location and the place was very clean, comfortable and modern.

    Priyank 11/28/2020
    Alex Avatar

    Really enjoyed our time here! The host was extremely kind and we were surprised by how nice and clean everything was. The lake view was great and we definitely plan to return in the future.

    Alex 11/27/2020
    Curtis Avatar

    Very quiet, clean and cozy. Will be returning again. Only complaint was the bed. Didn't sleep too well on it. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

    Curtis 11/22/2020
    Casio Avatar

    Second time staying. Great as expected

    Casio 11/15/2020
    Miguel Avatar

    The place is in a nice location, on the lake, which makes it very convenient for the fisherman aficionados. Place had an odd smell, not quite like cigarettes but hard to describe. Other than that all was very good.

    Miguel 10/25/2020
    Amanda Avatar

    This is a perfect getaway spot. The cabin is super cozy and the area is quant and quite. I was very impressed! Will be returning and recommending to all friends!

    Amanda 10/25/2020
  • Natalie Avatar

    If you are looking for a very comfortable, no-frills, relaxing cabin to boat, kayak (which is what we did) or fish on Lake Texoma then you've found your cabin. The cabin is charming and rustic, with just the right amount of amenities to keep you comfortable. The bed and sheets were very cozy, and they have a heater/air conditioner that works in minutes! Plenty of hot water and water pressure as well. Just remember to pack your own pit tools and charcoal so that you are prepared for leisurely grilling while looking at the lake! It has ridiculously easy access to the water (it's part of Willow Springs Marina) and the office staff are extremely helpful. You'll enjoy your stay here! We plan on coming back for sure!

    Natalie 10/25/2020
    Amanda Avatar

    Great place to stay

    Amanda 10/18/2020
    Sylvia Avatar

    Such a quiet, peaceful place!!

    Sylvia 10/17/2020
    Irene Avatar

    Na

    Irene 10/12/2020
    Greg Avatar

    Relaxing place with a great view! The place was clean and in great shape.

    Greg 10/09/2020
    Stuart Avatar

    Accommodation basic but clean and as shown in pictures. Perfect overnight stay over. Thanks

    Stuart 10/08/2020
    Mike Avatar

    Beautiful lake views and access to miles of shoreline.

    Mike 10/05/2020
    D W Avatar

    Great cabin! A little close to the other cabins for us but still nice. On a pretty cove of the lake. Brand new dock right out front. Water is below cabins but the view is great! Sit on the porch at night & listen to the night birds and fish jump. Hard to load kayaks from dock and safely step into them but a great shore line to do that. We will stay again sometime!

    D W 9/29/2020
    Allyce Avatar

    Great stay comfortable beds, hot water, beautiful ambiance, great view, felt safe.

    Allyce 9/27/2020
    Jessica Avatar

    We always love our stay at willow springs. The cabin is the perfect little rustic cabin next to the lake. My husband and I stay here everytime we come to do some striper fishing. The cabin is right down the road from the boat ramp and stocked with everything you will need for your stay. We have always had a quick response from the host and she has always been so helpful. We will always stay here when visiting lake texoma

    Jessica 9/27/2020
  • Michelle Avatar

    This was a cute little cabin getaway with beautiful views of the lake and walking distance to the lake. Will definitely come back here again!

    Michelle 9/20/2020
    Laura Avatar

    A very clean, accommodating and well situated cabin right on Lake Texoma (within walking distance to part of the shoreline), and not but 7.5 miles away from the hustle and bustle of Southern Oklahoma State University in Durant! So, if you’re visiting children at the University or family nearby; bring your rod & reel so you don’t miss out on “the one that got away!” It’s all right before you - and your cabin is perfectly situated with restful, comfy beds.
    lllllllllllllllllllllllllllll ⭐️ lllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
    • Two (2) other SUPER things noted
    when staying in the cabins here:
    {•1•} Rest assured of your safety as the cabins are in a gated area with tenant access by supplied key-fob when checking in.
    {•2•} I specifically loved that last minute reservations were totally accepted! I made my reservation at 7:15 pm the same night before I arrived just after 8:00 pm for checkin! My last minute travel plans also included last minute accommodations - I was so happy to find this in such a fantastic setting with such hospitable people at the helm.

    Laura 9/14/2020
    LaNelle Avatar

    We have been twice and it was so relaxing! Very close to the water and great for fishing. The cabin is exactly big enough for us two and sometimes 3. I highly recommend for a weekend getaway! And only 20 min from the casino if you like that sort of thing.

    LaNelle 9/13/2020
    Melissa Avatar

    Great location and very cozy

    Melissa 9/12/2020
    Rebecca Avatar

    A great small cabin, very near the water. We enjoyed our short stay!

    Rebecca 9/04/2020
    Sarah Avatar

    The cabin is lovely. Really just as pictured.
    It was clean.
    Like another reviewer mentioned - there is plenty of yard/ grass space for kids to play without getting anywhere near the lake.
    But still the beach area is within walking distance.
    And it’s a super fun place to play.
    Another review also mentioned have water shoes bc of broken glass , which is also correct. There isn’t a crazy amount but there is some. Still a great place to stay!

    Sarah 9/03/2020
    Marlena Avatar

    My boyfriend & I had a wonderful stay. We walked to the lake, swam, walked along the shore. Very peaceful. We enjoyed our stay. Definitely recommend.

    Marlena 8/30/2020
    Carsen Avatar

    Great place! Plenty of space and exactly what we were expecting. Thanks Jay and Shelby!

    Carsen 8/30/2020
    Christian Avatar

    This place was amazing. Very close to the waterfront. We fished our hearts out! The cabin was small but for a grt away for two, perfect. They literally took such good care of us on checking in. Waited up even though we were late. Took good care of me wanting bug spray and gave me free from her own person. Outstanding hospitality and will highly reccomend! Thanks!

    Christian 8/27/2020
    Kenna Avatar

    It was a great place to stay! Would recommend and will definitely book again.

    Kenna 8/23/2020
  • Erika Avatar

    Great place! Very clean! Has everything you could need for a little getaway. The location is amazing, right by the water. Awesome for a couple or small family. Second time booking and we had an amazing time. We’ll be back! Thank you!

    Erika 8/23/2020
    Airieus Avatar

    Relaxing

    Airieus 8/20/2020
    Jennifer Avatar

    Love it here, and will be returning!!! Been here several times!!

    Jennifer 8/16/2020
    Mark Avatar

    Nice cozy cabin with short walk to lake. Screen in porch was very nice and relaxing with a great lakeside view. Everything was as described in the booking.

    Mark 8/15/2020
    Tracie Avatar

    Won't be bck

    Tracie 8/14/2020
    Tina Avatar

    We booked the cabin as we were passing through town. The cabins are super cute with great views of the lake. We had a wonderful experience and plan to book again.

    Tina 8/13/2020
    Lorena Avatar

    We booked the cabin as we were passing through town. The cabins are super cute with great views of the lake. We had a wonderful experience and plan to book again.

    Lorena 8/13/2020
    Beth Avatar

    Had a nice stay

    Beth 8/09/2020
    Chalenia Avatar

    Awesome stay. We loved it here and it’s great value for as many people who stayed. Very clean. Definitely will come back.

    Chalenia 8/09/2020
    Daniel Avatar

    A wonderful place to stay, definitely recommend for anyone looking for a lake trip!

    Daniel 8/07/2020
  • Tyler Avatar

    Nice, small, cozy cabin. Good location for people looking to swim and fish in the lake.

    Tyler 8/07/2020
    Rattiya Avatar

    everything accurate as listed. everyone at office was super helpful and responded quick. amazing views to have a meal/coffee with. fun swim spot w tiny cliffs to jump off of,just a short walk away. The kayaks were also right there and were so much fun! plenty of cookware if you want to cook. We drove 9mins down 70 to "Country Kitchen" and had the most delicious home cooking..we had to go back the next day for breakfast!

    Rattiya 8/06/2020
    Lindsy Avatar

    What a wonderful little getaway we had! We loved the peaceful, quiet location and our cabins were spotless. Above all, the staff was attentive and very friendly. We will be back soon!

    Lindsy 8/05/2020
    Lindsy Avatar

    We had a great time! We will definitely return soon!

    Lindsy 8/05/2020
    Melinda Avatar

    Place is cute and clean with a great water view. Can't swim or launch a PWC like a kayak off the shore in front of the cabin but just a minute drive to a great place to launch and park your vehicle.

    Very quiet area and the staff was very friendly.

    Could use fire pits and picnic tables in front of each cabin.

    Great little place.

    Melinda 8/05/2020
    Bob Avatar

    Awesome place and great location.

    Bob 8/05/2020
    Obed Avatar

    An amazing place to stay if you are looking to relax. The entire property was clean and safe. Will definitely recommend and will come back to relax!

    Obed 8/03/2020
    Heather Avatar

    Very clean and cute, spacious little cabin! Had everything we needed. Very easy and quick check in and the hosts were very accomodating. Will definately be back!

    Heather 8/03/2020
    Justin Avatar

    Clean cabins, quiet area, and a beautiful view

    Justin 8/02/2020
    Samantha Avatar

    Loved my stay here! The cabin was super clean, and completely cozy. Right by the water was so relaxing. Everyone at the office was so helpful. I will be returning again; it’s the perfect little get away spot!

    Samantha 8/02/2020
  • Teylor Avatar

    I loved this little cabin. Was too cute, and the screened in porch was was perfect.

    Make sure to bring water shoes, there is a LOT of glass on the beach areas. Spent basically no time in the cabin but when we did I was very comfortable. We will be back that’s pretty much guaranteed.

    Teylor 8/02/2020
    Zachariah Avatar

    One of the best places I have ever camped out at cabins r super beautiful and just the right amoyof space as well

    Zachariah 8/02/2020
    Aaron Avatar

    This cabin is rustic, clean, cute, and the perfect size for a twosome looking for a quiet getaway.

    Aaron 8/02/2020
    Dane Avatar

    Hidden gem!

    Dane 7/31/2020
    Jeff Avatar

    Great place to escape from the daily grind! Good fishing spots in a quiet area. Would do it all again.

    Jeff 7/30/2020
    Frances Avatar

    This is a cute little cottage for a get away. It had everything we needed and we enjoyed sitting on the front porch watching the deer and grilling on the back deck. It is not in the best location for children to go swimming but they did enjoy fishing.

    Frances 7/30/2020
    Samantha Avatar

    The cabin was a great place for a quick getaway. The space was tidy, well laid out and well-suited for two people, easy enough to make food in! Easy check in and host was quick to answer any questions! A great place with tons of lake access spots and nice for walking and biking as well. There were some small bugs in the cabin when we arrived , but easy enough to deal with and an overall great space.

    Samantha 7/28/2020
    Rebekah Avatar

    Wonderful location, friendly staff, quiet waterfront. Though, we aren’t into fishing, that seemed to be a popular thing in the area. The day on the lake was perfect and the sunsets were beautiful. Our cabin was cozy, quiet, and had everything we needed. We precooked most of our food uncertain of what we’d be able to cook at the cabin. The two stove burners, pots and pans, and the outdoor grill were great amenities. There’s also a microwave and quite a large fridge and freezer that I didn’t expect. The ac was comfortable as was the bed. We will stay again next time we travel to Oklahoma.

    Rebekah 7/28/2020
    Ericka Avatar

    You will not be disappointed by if you choose to visit!

    Ericka 7/28/2020
    Blake Avatar

    Great and clean!!

    Blake 7/27/2020