What Our Guests Say

  • Mijken Avatar

    We were very pleased with our stay. Cabins are as advertised and the location was beautiful and quiet. Would certainly return with family during the summer as the cabins are very close to the lake.

    Mijken 1/03/2021
    Paramveer Avatar

    This is by far the best cabins me and my wife have stayed . Host was super friendly and even told me to call him anytime if there is any problem . This was the best choice of cabin anyone can have for a weekend get away . 5+ stars all the way .

    Paramveer 12/25/2020
    Mary And Blair Avatar

    Comfortable, cozy cabin with all the basic necessities supplied. Great use of space and skilled restoration evident. Host is friendly, welcoming, and a thoughtful communicator. Beautiful lake view and perfect setting for night sky gazing. We recommend to travelers who enjoy rustic cabins. We plan to return.

    Mary And Blair 12/22/2020
    Megan Avatar

    Quiet and peaceful, highly recommend!

    Megan 12/21/2020
    Andrea Avatar

    This place is a nice comfortable stay out of the elements and with a nice comfortable bed, TV, and small kitchenette to boot. Worth the price in the winter months when tent camping is a no-go. Hosts and check in/out staff are extremely nice and hospitable.

    Andrea 11/29/2020
    Priyank Avatar

    Had a great stay, very nice location and the place was very clean, comfortable and modern.

    Priyank 11/28/2020
    Alex Avatar

    Really enjoyed our time here! The host was extremely kind and we were surprised by how nice and clean everything was. The lake view was great and we definitely plan to return in the future.

    Alex 11/27/2020
    Curtis Avatar

    Very quiet, clean and cozy. Will be returning again. Only complaint was the bed. Didn't sleep too well on it. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

    Curtis 11/22/2020
    Casio Avatar

    Second time staying. Great as expected

    Casio 11/15/2020
    Miguel Avatar

    The place is in a nice location, on the lake, which makes it very convenient for the fisherman aficionados. Place had an odd smell, not quite like cigarettes but hard to describe. Other than that all was very good.

    Miguel 10/25/2020
  • Amanda Avatar

    This is a perfect getaway spot. The cabin is super cozy and the area is quant and quite. I was very impressed! Will be returning and recommending to all friends!

    Amanda 10/25/2020
    Natalie Avatar

    If you are looking for a very comfortable, no-frills, relaxing cabin to boat, kayak (which is what we did) or fish on Lake Texoma then you've found your cabin. The cabin is charming and rustic, with just the right amount of amenities to keep you comfortable. The bed and sheets were very cozy, and they have a heater/air conditioner that works in minutes! Plenty of hot water and water pressure as well. Just remember to pack your own pit tools and charcoal so that you are prepared for leisurely grilling while looking at the lake! It has ridiculously easy access to the water (it's part of Willow Springs Marina) and the office staff are extremely helpful. You'll enjoy your stay here! We plan on coming back for sure!

    Natalie 10/25/2020
    Amanda Avatar

    Great place to stay

    Amanda 10/18/2020
    Sylvia Avatar

    Such a quiet, peaceful place!!

    Sylvia 10/17/2020
    Irene Avatar

    Na

    Irene 10/12/2020
    Greg Avatar

    Relaxing place with a great view! The place was clean and in great shape.

    Greg 10/09/2020
    Stuart Avatar

    Accommodation basic but clean and as shown in pictures. Perfect overnight stay over. Thanks

    Stuart 10/08/2020
    Mike Avatar

    Beautiful lake views and access to miles of shoreline.

    Mike 10/05/2020
    D W Avatar

    Great cabin! A little close to the other cabins for us but still nice. On a pretty cove of the lake. Brand new dock right out front. Water is below cabins but the view is great! Sit on the porch at night & listen to the night birds and fish jump. Hard to load kayaks from dock and safely step into them but a great shore line to do that. We will stay again sometime!

    D W 9/29/2020
    Allyce Avatar

    Great stay comfortable beds, hot water, beautiful ambiance, great view, felt safe.

    Allyce 9/27/2020
  • Jessica Avatar

    We always love our stay at willow springs. The cabin is the perfect little rustic cabin next to the lake. My husband and I stay here everytime we come to do some striper fishing. The cabin is right down the road from the boat ramp and stocked with everything you will need for your stay. We have always had a quick response from the host and she has always been so helpful. We will always stay here when visiting lake texoma

    Jessica 9/27/2020
    Michelle Avatar

    This was a cute little cabin getaway with beautiful views of the lake and walking distance to the lake. Will definitely come back here again!

    Michelle 9/20/2020
    Laura Avatar

    A very clean, accommodating and well situated cabin right on Lake Texoma (within walking distance to part of the shoreline), and not but 7.5 miles away from the hustle and bustle of Southern Oklahoma State University in Durant! So, if you’re visiting children at the University or family nearby; bring your rod & reel so you don’t miss out on “the one that got away!” It’s all right before you - and your cabin is perfectly situated with restful, comfy beds.
    lllllllllllllllllllllllllllll ⭐️ lllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
    • Two (2) other SUPER things noted
    when staying in the cabins here:
    {•1•} Rest assured of your safety as the cabins are in a gated area with tenant access by supplied key-fob when checking in.
    {•2•} I specifically loved that last minute reservations were totally accepted! I made my reservation at 7:15 pm the same night before I arrived just after 8:00 pm for checkin! My last minute travel plans also included last minute accommodations - I was so happy to find this in such a fantastic setting with such hospitable people at the helm.

    Laura 9/14/2020
    LaNelle Avatar

    We have been twice and it was so relaxing! Very close to the water and great for fishing. The cabin is exactly big enough for us two and sometimes 3. I highly recommend for a weekend getaway! And only 20 min from the casino if you like that sort of thing.

    LaNelle 9/13/2020
    Melissa Avatar

    Great location and very cozy

    Melissa 9/12/2020
    Rebecca Avatar

    A great small cabin, very near the water. We enjoyed our short stay!

    Rebecca 9/04/2020
    Sarah Avatar

    The cabin is lovely. Really just as pictured.
    It was clean.
    Like another reviewer mentioned - there is plenty of yard/ grass space for kids to play without getting anywhere near the lake.
    But still the beach area is within walking distance.
    And it’s a super fun place to play.
    Another review also mentioned have water shoes bc of broken glass , which is also correct. There isn’t a crazy amount but there is some. Still a great place to stay!

    Sarah 9/03/2020
    Marlena Avatar

    My boyfriend & I had a wonderful stay. We walked to the lake, swam, walked along the shore. Very peaceful. We enjoyed our stay. Definitely recommend.

    Marlena 8/30/2020
    Carsen Avatar

    Great place! Plenty of space and exactly what we were expecting. Thanks Jay and Shelby!

    Carsen 8/30/2020
    Christian Avatar

    This place was amazing. Very close to the waterfront. We fished our hearts out! The cabin was small but for a grt away for two, perfect. They literally took such good care of us on checking in. Waited up even though we were late. Took good care of me wanting bug spray and gave me free from her own person. Outstanding hospitality and will highly reccomend! Thanks!

    Christian 8/27/2020
  • Kenna Avatar

    It was a great place to stay! Would recommend and will definitely book again.

    Kenna 8/23/2020
    Erika Avatar

    Great place! Very clean! Has everything you could need for a little getaway. The location is amazing, right by the water. Awesome for a couple or small family. Second time booking and we had an amazing time. We’ll be back! Thank you!

    Erika 8/23/2020
    Airieus Avatar

    Relaxing

    Airieus 8/20/2020
    Jennifer Avatar

    Love it here, and will be returning!!! Been here several times!!

    Jennifer 8/16/2020
    Mark Avatar

    Nice cozy cabin with short walk to lake. Screen in porch was very nice and relaxing with a great lakeside view. Everything was as described in the booking.

    Mark 8/15/2020
    Tracie Avatar

    Won't be bck

    Tracie 8/14/2020
    Tina Avatar

    We booked the cabin as we were passing through town. The cabins are super cute with great views of the lake. We had a wonderful experience and plan to book again.

    Tina 8/13/2020
    Lorena Avatar

    We booked the cabin as we were passing through town. The cabins are super cute with great views of the lake. We had a wonderful experience and plan to book again.

    Lorena 8/13/2020
    Beth Avatar

    Had a nice stay

    Beth 8/09/2020
    Chalenia Avatar

    Awesome stay. We loved it here and it’s great value for as many people who stayed. Very clean. Definitely will come back.

    Chalenia 8/09/2020
  • Daniel Avatar

    A wonderful place to stay, definitely recommend for anyone looking for a lake trip!

    Daniel 8/07/2020
    Tyler Avatar

    Nice, small, cozy cabin. Good location for people looking to swim and fish in the lake.

    Tyler 8/07/2020
    Rattiya Avatar

    everything accurate as listed. everyone at office was super helpful and responded quick. amazing views to have a meal/coffee with. fun swim spot w tiny cliffs to jump off of,just a short walk away. The kayaks were also right there and were so much fun! plenty of cookware if you want to cook. We drove 9mins down 70 to "Country Kitchen" and had the most delicious home cooking..we had to go back the next day for breakfast!

    Rattiya 8/06/2020
    Lindsy Avatar

    What a wonderful little getaway we had! We loved the peaceful, quiet location and our cabins were spotless. Above all, the staff was attentive and very friendly. We will be back soon!

    Lindsy 8/05/2020
    Lindsy Avatar

    We had a great time! We will definitely return soon!

    Lindsy 8/05/2020
    Melinda Avatar

    Place is cute and clean with a great water view. Can't swim or launch a PWC like a kayak off the shore in front of the cabin but just a minute drive to a great place to launch and park your vehicle.

    Very quiet area and the staff was very friendly.

    Could use fire pits and picnic tables in front of each cabin.

    Great little place.

    Melinda 8/05/2020
    Bob Avatar

    Awesome place and great location.

    Bob 8/05/2020
    Obed Avatar

    An amazing place to stay if you are looking to relax. The entire property was clean and safe. Will definitely recommend and will come back to relax!

    Obed 8/03/2020
    Heather Avatar

    Very clean and cute, spacious little cabin! Had everything we needed. Very easy and quick check in and the hosts were very accomodating. Will definately be back!

    Heather 8/03/2020
    Justin Avatar

    Clean cabins, quiet area, and a beautiful view

    Justin 8/02/2020
  • Samantha Avatar

    Loved my stay here! The cabin was super clean, and completely cozy. Right by the water was so relaxing. Everyone at the office was so helpful. I will be returning again; it’s the perfect little get away spot!

    Samantha 8/02/2020
    Teylor Avatar

    I loved this little cabin. Was too cute, and the screened in porch was was perfect.

    Make sure to bring water shoes, there is a LOT of glass on the beach areas. Spent basically no time in the cabin but when we did I was very comfortable. We will be back that’s pretty much guaranteed.

    Teylor 8/02/2020
    Zachariah Avatar

    One of the best places I have ever camped out at cabins r super beautiful and just the right amoyof space as well

    Zachariah 8/02/2020
    Aaron Avatar

    This cabin is rustic, clean, cute, and the perfect size for a twosome looking for a quiet getaway.

    Aaron 8/02/2020
    Dane Avatar

    Hidden gem!

    Dane 7/31/2020
    Jeff Avatar

    Great place to escape from the daily grind! Good fishing spots in a quiet area. Would do it all again.

    Jeff 7/30/2020
    Frances Avatar

    This is a cute little cottage for a get away. It had everything we needed and we enjoyed sitting on the front porch watching the deer and grilling on the back deck. It is not in the best location for children to go swimming but they did enjoy fishing.

    Frances 7/30/2020
    Samantha Avatar

    The cabin was a great place for a quick getaway. The space was tidy, well laid out and well-suited for two people, easy enough to make food in! Easy check in and host was quick to answer any questions! A great place with tons of lake access spots and nice for walking and biking as well. There were some small bugs in the cabin when we arrived , but easy enough to deal with and an overall great space.

    Samantha 7/28/2020
    Rebekah Avatar

    Wonderful location, friendly staff, quiet waterfront. Though, we aren’t into fishing, that seemed to be a popular thing in the area. The day on the lake was perfect and the sunsets were beautiful. Our cabin was cozy, quiet, and had everything we needed. We precooked most of our food uncertain of what we’d be able to cook at the cabin. The two stove burners, pots and pans, and the outdoor grill were great amenities. There’s also a microwave and quite a large fridge and freezer that I didn’t expect. The ac was comfortable as was the bed. We will stay again next time we travel to Oklahoma.

    Rebekah 7/28/2020
    Ericka Avatar

    You will not be disappointed by if you choose to visit!

    Ericka 7/28/2020
  • Blake Avatar

    Great and clean!!

    Blake 7/27/2020
    Oscar Avatar

    Great place to stay. Right next to the lake.

    Oscar 7/26/2020
    Chris & Mirta Avatar

    Great location. Place is as advertised.

    Chris & Mirta 7/26/2020
    Jason Avatar

    Good location, good value.

    Jason 7/25/2020
    Samantha Avatar

    Super cute, tiny cabin that had everything we needed for a quiet getaway at Lake Texoma. Kitchen fully equipped, great AC, and comfortable bed. Looking forward to coming back in the future!

    Samantha 7/24/2020
    Kaelyn Avatar

    We had a great time staying in cabin #5. It’s close enough to the water that you can see and enjoy it but far enough away that your kids can’t just jump in. That was important for us cause we have a 2 year old. We will definitely be back next year.

    Kaelyn 7/23/2020
    Scott Avatar

    Very clean and quiet, great place to stay!

    Scott 7/22/2020
    Lindsay Avatar

    I loved my time at Jay & Shelby’s cabin! It was amazing to be right on the water, and I practically lived on the screened porch. They were great hosts, and the entire trip was smooth and really easy. Would definitely return again!

    Lindsay 7/21/2020
    Juan Avatar

    Great place to stay

    Juan 7/20/2020
    Dale Avatar

    Very comfortable and clean space.

    Dale 7/19/2020
  • Andrew Avatar

    Great place!

    Andrew 7/19/2020
    Justin Avatar

    Good people. Straight forward.

    Justin 7/19/2020
    Amy Avatar

    Great location!

    Amy 7/17/2020
    Natalya Avatar

    Cute cabin, kind of small for a family, more of a couples retreat. Not much to do in the area except fishing.

    Natalya 7/17/2020
    Amber Avatar

    Very nice place would recommend it to anyone. Would love to stay again.

    Amber 7/16/2020
    Jxn Avatar

    Jay and Shelby’s cabins are amazing! Just a nice view of the water and soooo relaxing! They were very helpful with check in and accommodating us an additional night! Thanks so much!

    Jxn 7/16/2020
    Kevin Avatar

    Fantastic place for a getaway. Very clean and comfortable. Great beach and lake access. Also safe and extremely friendly staff to help out. We will be back!!

    Kevin 7/15/2020
    Allen Avatar

    Great cabin with good everything. Had a blast swimming and visiting this cabin.

    Allen 7/15/2020
    Janshree Avatar

    Had awesome time and thank you so much for this hospitality. We really enjoyed our trip.

    Janshree 7/13/2020
    Krystal Avatar

    The cabin was so perfect! Comfy bed, clean and just enough room for our family getaway! Walking distance to the beach, and the lake swimming was awesome! The fire pit and grill worked great and the location was awesome! We rented a pontoon from the marina for a great price and it added to the perfect weekend getaway! We will definitely be going back again!

    Krystal 7/12/2020
  • Didi Avatar

    Loved the cabins. Great for social distancing with loved ones. We rented 3 together. The view was amazing. Great place on porch to drink coffee and relax in the morning.

    Didi 7/10/2020
    Didi Avatar

    Great place! Rented 3 cabins for social distancing with loved ones. Great view of lake!

    Didi 7/10/2020
    Craig Avatar

    Quiet cabin with a view. Good wildlife watching (birds, deer etc). Fairly remote for things like eating out. Make sure to bring most of your meals with you. Check -in was very smooth. Great location if you are bringing your own boat.

    Craig 7/10/2020
    Pat Avatar

    A home away from home
    It’s like going to see family
    GREAT

    Pat 7/10/2020
    Michael Avatar

    Great and beautiful cottage, with a lot of space for the family to relax and enjoy.
    Jay and Shelby work very hard to make sure your stay is pleasant.

    Michael 7/05/2020
    Michael And Sandra Avatar

    Great and beautiful cottage, with a lot of space for the family to relax and enjoy.
    Jay and Shelby work very hard to make sure your stay is pleasant.

    Michael And Sandra 7/05/2020
    SHAhaDAT Avatar

    Great location, private, plenty of home, a unobtrusive view of the lake, very reasonable amenities such as dishes, coffee mugs, bbq grill, TV, porch table and chairs even a private dock on back porch but did not ask if it comes with stay as we did not have our own boat.

    SHAhaDAT 7/02/2020
    Violetta Avatar

    The place was cute, small, clean.

    Violetta 7/02/2020
    Mason Avatar

    Excellent place to stay

    Mason 7/01/2020
    Erika Avatar

    This place is awesome! We had everything we needed for a quick getaway. Access to the water was amazing. The location was close to Choctaw and other restaurants. The cabin was super clean, cool and comfy. We loved our stay, we will definitely be back. Thank you.

    Erika 7/01/2020
  • Fathom Avatar

    Very accommodating, nice and personable! I highly recommend!

    Fathom 7/01/2020
    Ryan Avatar

    Great little place with beautiful view of the lake and close to the casino. Perfect for a guys weekend or family getaway. Good fast contact with host. East check in and out. Highly recommend

    Ryan 6/29/2020
    Elizabeth Avatar

    This little cabin was good. Loved the location so close to the lake. We walked to a swimming area and had a great time. The only negatives I would say was the cabin was clean, but when we walked in it did smell a little like urine. Also, there was a bee hive under the front steps and I got stung right when we got there. My husband had to go buy raid and knock it down. Also, the AC didn’t get very cool so it was pretty hot at night. Lastly, I just wanted to mention that I didn’t feel like Shelby was very friendly. Overall, we would definitely return for the location and with the exception of the few minor issues with the cabin it was really good.

    Elizabeth 6/29/2020
    Stephanie Avatar

    My husband and I basically lived in that screened in porch just watching pelicans fly by! 🙂 Cabin was very clean and ice-cold when we arrived (thank goodness!). And we could bring our pup! Great beaches are just 20-45 mins away!

    Stephanie 6/26/2020
    Donna Avatar

    From what I saw, Cabin 1 seems to be the best situated (neighbor on only one side). The cabin is well stocked with supplies for basic cooking, but you might bring paper towels, napkins, matches for the fire, and drinking cups. The hosts were very nice and check in was fast. You are only steps away from swimming, fishing, or boating. Beautiful view. Clean and cool air conditioning. Be aware of a night time train!

    Donna 6/26/2020
    Norma Avatar

    The owners are very easy to reach and they quickly answer your questions. You can expect a small and clean cabin with everything you need for your stay. Great fishing trip for my son and husband and I truly enjoyed the quiet and beautiful evening. Very easy check in and out. We gladly return there. Thank you
    Norma A.

    Norma 6/25/2020
    Kenny Avatar

    Very nice stay, will be back. Thank you.

    Kenny 6/24/2020
    Mary Avatar

    Quiet and peaceful the majority of the cabins. Little bit of a walk to get to a good swimming area and then it could be crowded by those that get day passes to the marina. Cabins are small and can fit three comfortably but if you start adding more it’ll get crowded. Shower was small. We are tall and hit our elbows trying to move around to wash and had to bend down to wash shoulders up. Hot water and cold air so we were comfortable. We’d visit again for sure. The negatives are so minor.

    Mary 6/23/2020
    Shannon Avatar

    Place was exactly what I expected!! Great boat ramp, swim area and everyone was friendly.

    Shannon 6/23/2020
    Tuesday Avatar

    Super cute and cozy cabin with easy lake accessibility! Very quiet and enjoyable.

    Tuesday 6/22/2020